Student-Athlete Advisory Committee

A student-athlete advisory committee (SAAC) is a committee made up of student-athletes assembled to provide insight on the student-athlete experience. The SAAC also offers input on the rules, regulations, and policies that affect student-athletes' lives on NCAA member institution campuses.

Presently, there are separate national SAACs for NCAA Divisions I, II and III. NCAA legislation mandates that all member institutions have SAACs on their respective campuses. Further, NCAA legislation requires that all member conferences have SAACs.

The mission of the NCAA Division II Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) is to enhance the total student-athlete experience by promoting opportunity for all student-athletes; protecting the student-athlete welfare, and fostering a positive student-athlete image.

The Division II SAAC will be guided by the following principles: ethics, integrity, fairness, and respect for diversity, which shall include attention to gender, race, ethnicity, and sport.

For more information, visit the official NCAA SAAC page or contact the assistant athletic director for student-athlete services.

2018-19 SAAC Officers
Position Name Sport
President Mauricio Calderon Swimming
Vice President Emily Eshoo Women's Basketball
Community Service and University Engagement Coordinator Julia Ingram Women's Basketball
Social Media/Marketing Coordinator Julia Oswald Beach Volleyball
Communications Officer Bailey Phillips Softball
Advisor, Assistant Athletic Director/SWA Jennifer Alger TBA

Past Presidents

2017-18: Natalie Carraway (Women's Lacrosse)
2016-17: Natalie Carraway (Women's Lacrosse)
2015-16: Gina Clarke (Volleyball)
2014-15: Jenna Halper (Softball)
2013-14: Ryan Kidd (Men's Basketball)
2012-13: Ryan Kidd (Men's Basketball)
2011-12: Sarah Wickham (Women's Basketball)
2010-11: Sarah Wickham (Women's Basketball)
2009-10: Amber Eisenberg (Cross Country) and Jennifer Jenkins (Swimming)
2008-09: Shelby Kuni (Women's Soccer) and Jennifer Jenkins (Swimming)
2007-08: Jeremy Black (Men's Basketball) and Freddie Nesbitt (Swimming)
2006-07: Meghann Mulbarger (Swimming) and Chris Rosenbaum (Baseball)
2005-06: Sarah McBride (Swimming) and Josh Shave (Men's Basketball)
2004-05: Kristin Law (Softball)