Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Marfise
Athletic Director
813-257-3100 lmarfise@ut.edu
Scott Brickett
Assistant Athletic Director/Sports Medicine
813-257-3264 wbrickett@ut.edu
Tom Kolbe
Assistant Athletic Director/Communications
813-257-3473 tkolbe@ut.edu
Rob Fiedler
Assistant Athletic Director/Business and Compliance
813-257-6009 rfiedler@ut.edu
Jennifer Alger
Assistant Athletic Director/Academic and Student Services/SWA
813-257-3808 jalger@ut.edu
Nolan Brannon
Equipment Manager
813-257-3472 nbrannon@ut.edu
Jerome Fulton
Facilities Director
813-257-3482 jfulton@ut.edu
Laura Zambrana
Director of Marketing
813-257-1733 lzambrana@ut.edu
Kerri Allen
Administrative Assistant
813-257-3100 kaallen@ut.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Kolbe
Assistant Athletic Director/Communications
813-257-3473 tkolbe@ut.edu
Derek Koetter
Assistant Athletic Communications Director
813-257-3444 dkoetter@ut.edu
Michael O'Halloran
Digital Video Manager
mohalloran@ut.edu
Dominic Gallone
Strategic Communications Manager
dgallone@ut.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Fiedler
Assistant Athletic Director/Business and Compliance
813-257-6009 rfiedler@ut.edu
Marc Cianci
Assistant Compliance Director
813-257-3340 mcianci@ut.edu

Marketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Zambrana
Director of Marketing
813-257-1733 lzambrana@ut.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Brickett
Assistant Athletic Director/Sports Medicine
813-257-3264 wbrickett@ut.edu
Heather VanOpdorp
Assistant Athletic Trainer
813-257-6326 hvanopdorp@ut.edu
Junita Payne
Assistant Athletic Trainer
813-257-1734 jrpayne@ut.edu
Rob Boutote
Assistant Athletic Trainer
813-253-6264 rboutote@ut.edu
David Green
Assistant Athletic Trainer
813-253-6264 dgreen@ut.edu
Alejandro Arenas
Assistant Athletic Trainer
813-253-6264 aarenas@ut.edu
Jessica Bergin
Athletic Training Intern
813-253-6264 jbergin@ut.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Thiel
Director of Strength and Conditioning
813-257-3572 jthiel@ut.edu
Katie Loscar
Strength and Conditioning Coach
kloscar@ut.edu
Christina Lodato
Strength and Conditioning Coach
clodato@ut.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Urso
Head Coach
813-257-3488 jurso@ut.edu
Sam Militello
Associate Head Coach
813-257-3673 smilitello@ut.edu
Jose Jimenez
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
813-257-3673 jjimenez@ut.edu
Scott McNulty
Assistant Coach
Mark Johnson
Assistant Coach/Head JV Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Schmidt
Head Coach
813-257-3440 rschmidt@ut.edu
Justin Pecka
Associate Head Coach
813-257-3781 jpecka@ut.edu
Dan Guthrie
Student Assistant Coach
Tim Russo
Student Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country/Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dror Vaknin
Head Coach
813-257-3079 dvaknin@ut.edu
Keith Batten
Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Christie
Head Coach
813-323-1083 rchristie@ut.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rory Whipple
Head Coach
813-257-3126 rwhipple@ut.edu
Chris Burdick
Assistant Coach
813-257-5054 cburdick@ut.edu
Tyler Perrelle
Assistant Coach
813-257-3254 tperrelle@ut.edu
Ryan Sullivan
Assistant Coach
813-257-5053 rsullivan@ut.edu
Conor Whipple
Assistant Coach
813-257-3870 conor.whipple@spartans.ut.edu
Kevin Derr
Head JV Coach/Assistant Varsity Coach
813-257-3908 kderr@ut.edu
George Massabni
Assistant JV Coach
george.massabni@spartans.ut.edu
Matt Henrie
Director of Operations

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adrian Bush
Head Coach
813-257-3407 abush@ut.edu
Maurice Loregnard
Associate Head Coach
813-257-3184 mloregnard@ut.edu
Keith Fulk
Assistant Coach
813-257-3594
Clete Goddard
Assistant Coach/Goalkeeping

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jimi Kiner
Head Coach
813-257-3419 jkiner@ut.edu
Ed Brennan
Associate Head Coach
813-257-3419 ebrennan@ut.edu
Ryan Gober
Assistant Coach
813-257-3419 rgober@ut.edu
Stephanie Branham
Assistant Coach
813-257-3419 sbranham@ut.edu
Phil Murray
Assistant Coach
813-259-3419 prmurray@ut.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Jessee
Head Coach
813-257-3490 tjessee@ut.edu
Caitlyn Mitryk
Assistant Coach
813-257-3645 cmitryk@ut.edu
Elena de Alfredo
Graduate Assistant
813-257-3645 elena.dealfredo@spartans.ut.edu

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Lamm
Head Coach
813-257-3568 jlamm@ut.edu
Kim Amerell
Assistant Coach
kamerell@ut.edu
Cody Liner
Graduate Assistant
cody.liner@spartans.ut.edu

Women's Cross Country/Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jarrett Slaven
Head Coach
813-257-3644 jslaven@ut.edu
Linda Musante
Assistant Coach
lmusante@ut.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelsey Hornack
Head Coach
813-257-3498 kmarineau@ut.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Missey Jones
Head Coach
(813) 810-2065 missey.jones@ut.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Gallagher
Head Coach
813-257-5101 kgallagher@ut.edu
Dina Cifelli
Assistant Coach
dcifelli@ut.edu
Caili Guilday
Assistant Coach
813-257-3575 cguilday@ut.edu

Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Dunlap
Head Coach
813-573-1038 wdunlap@ut.edu
Helen Collins
Assistant Coach
813-466-8447

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin Switalski
Head Coach
813-257-3188 eswitalski@ut.edu
Brittan Spence
Assistant Coach
813-257-3185 bspence@ut.edu
Tabby Tindell
Assistant Coach
813-257-3185

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leslie Kanter
Head Coach
813-257-3481 lkanter@ut.edu
Denise Rubio
Assistant Coach
drubio@ut.edu
Jaci Davis
Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jimi Kiner
Head Coach
813-257-3419 jkiner@ut.edu
Ed Brennan
Associate Head Coach
813-257-3419 ebrennan@ut.edu
Phil Murray
Assistant Coach
813-257-3419 prmurray@ut.edu
Ryan Gober
Assistant Coach
813-257-3419 rgober@ut.edu
Stephanie Branham
Assistant Coach
813-257-3419 sbranham@ut.edu

Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Al DuFaux
Head Coach
813-257-3076 adufaux@ut.edu
Robin Hochguertel
Assistant Coach
813-257-3076 robin.hochguertel@spartans.ut.edu
Jessica Sucupira
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Catanach
Head Coach
813-257-3406 ccatanach@ut.edu
Brian Imperiale
Assistant Coach
813-257-3190 bimperiale@ut.edu
Jeff Lamm
Assistant Coach
813-257-3568
Lea Weber
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Lisa Godwin
Volunteer Assistant Coach
lgodwin@ut.edu
Cody Liner
Graduate Assistant