UT Athletics Finishes 12th in Directors' Cup Standings

UT Athletics Finishes 12th in Directors' Cup Standings

CLEVELAND  The University of Tampa enjoyed its best finish in five years in the NCAA Division II Learfield IMG College Directors' Cup.

The Learfield IMG College Directors' Cup was developed as a joint effort between the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA) and USA Today. Points are awarded based on each institution's finish in NCAA Championships.

Led by national championship efforts by the baseball and volleyball teams that netted 100 points apiece, the Spartans finished the 2018-19 year with a total of 552.0 points. Also earning points for the Spartans for their NCAA postseason success were women's swimming (75), men's lacrosse (60), women's basketball (50), softball (50), women's golf (47), men's swimming (45) and women's lacrosse (25).

Also finishing 12th overall in the final standings in 2013-14, the only other year Tampa finished higher was its fifth-place finish in 2007-08.

Please note, standings published midseason are unofficial. Official standings will be published upon the completion of the winter season. Complete standings and the scoring structure can be found on NACDA's website at www.directorscup.org. In addition, please visit www.thedirectorscup.com and follow us on Twitter @ldirectorscup.

About Learfield IMG College: Learfield IMG College unlocks the value of college sports for brands, fans and universities through the representation of collegiate institutions, conferences and arenas. As a fully integrated sports marketing and solutions platform, Learfield IMG College provides access to licensing and multimedia sponsorship management, including publishing, radio, digital and social media; fan engagement, ticket sales and professional concessions expertise; branding; campus-wide business and sponsorship development; and venue technology systems. The company has long had the privilege of being an advocate for intercollegiate athletics, and since 2008, has served as title sponsor of the acclaimed Directors' Cup.