Hall of Fame

Click here for UT Athletic Hall of Fame Nomination Form

Click here for bios on UT Athletic Hall of Fame members

The University of Tampa Athletic Hall of Fame was established as a way to aid the athletic department, its players, and teams through sponsorship of banquets and improvement of dressing, training, practice, and playing facilities. The hopes were that the existence of the Hall would encourage and motivate exemplary contributors, players, and coaches to exceed prior accomplishments. Several of the Hall members’ accomplishments since leaving the university include: four World Series rings, one World Series winning manager, an Olympic Gold Medal, six Super Bowl rings by three different players, a number one NFL draft selection, 18 players drafted or started in the NFL, a three-time Wimbledon tennis player, two major college football All-Americans, one Heisman Trophy nominee, a PGA Rookie of the Year, one NBA veteran, one World Cup soccer player and two alumni coaches who have guided UT teams to national championships. Three Spartan head football coaches have been voted into the National Football Foundation College Hall of Fame.

The University of Tampa Hall of Fame, which began in 1962, now includes 171 members.

Click here for complete list of UT Athletic Hall of Fame members

Special Category, Induction Year

1981 Men's Soccer Team, 1988
1986 and 1987 Men's Golf Team, 1988
1986 Women's Rowing Team, 1988
Phillips Field, 1989
1992 Baseball Team, 2002
1970 Football Team, 2004
1993 Baseball Team, 2006
1972 Football Team, 2008
1994 Men's Soccer Team, 2010
1967-68 Men's Basketball Team, 2012
1986 Men's Swimming 400 Free Relay Team, 2012
1998 Baseball Team, 2012
2001 Men's Soccer Team, 2014
2006 Volleyball Team, 2016 

Sam Bailey Lifetime Achievement Award

Sam Bailey, 2004
Gene King and Barbara King, 2006
Tom McEwen, 2008
Rick Thomas, 2010
Tino Gonzalez, 2012
Tampa High School Coaching Legends John Crumbley, Pop Cuesta, Frank Permuy and Jim Macaluso, 2014
Ozzie Timmons, 2016 

Athletic Hall of Fame Coaches Award (from 1985–2004)

1985 – Coach Fran Curci
1986 – Coach Marcelino Huerta
1987 – Coach Sam Bailey
1988 – Coach Dennis Fryzel
1989 – Coach Fred Pancoast
2002 – Coach Earle Bruce
2004 - Coach Frank Sinkwich