1976 Tampa Spartans Baseball Schedule

Overall 21-14-1
Pct. .597
Conf. 0-0
Pct. .000
Streak Lost 2
Home 20-8-1
Away 1-6
Neutral 0-0
Games -
Runs -
Batting Avg. -
On Base % -
Slugging % -
Home Runs -
Add to Calendar
February
Sun Feb 08
vs
West Chester
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 8-3
H
Wed Feb 11
vs
West Chester
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 5-4
H
Tue Feb 24
at
South Florida
Tampa, Fla. (USF)
Final
L, 3-2
A
Fri Feb 27
at
Miami (Fla.)
Coral Gables, Fla.
Final
L, 4-1
A
Sat Feb 28
at
Miami (Fla.)
Coral Gables, Fla.
Final
L, 4-0
A
Sun Feb 29
at
Florida International
Miami, Fla.
Final
L, 6-1
A
March
Thu Mar 04
vs
Miami (Fla.)
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 3-1
H
Fri Mar 05
vs
Florida International
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 9-6
H
Sat Mar 06
vs
Florida International
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 7-6
H
Mon Mar 08
vs
Temple
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 12-4
H
Tue Mar 09
vs
South Florida
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 9-6
H
Wed Mar 10
vs
Hillsborough CC
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 4-3
H
Fri Mar 12
vs
Sacred Heart
Tampa, Fla. (FORFEIT)
Final
W, 9-0
H
Sat Mar 13
vs
Saint Leo
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 6-5
H
Mon Mar 15
vs
UMass-Lowell
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 9-8
H
Tue Mar 16
vs
Austin Peay
Tampa, Fla.
Final
T, 9-9
H
Wed Mar 17
vs
Kentucky
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 11-6
H
Thu Mar 18
vs
Kentucky
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 9-2
H
Sat Mar 20
vs
American International
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 11-4
H
Sun Mar 21
vs
Wright State
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
L, 13-9
H
Sun Mar 21
vs
Wright State
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
W, 12-5
H
Tue Mar 23
vs
Villanova
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 11-2
H
Wed Mar 24
vs
Amherst
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 3-2
H
Thu Mar 25
vs
Amherst
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 11-5
H
Sat Mar 27
vs
Oakland (Mich.)
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
W, 23-0
H
Sat Mar 27
vs
Oakland (Mich.)
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
W, 2-1
H
Sun Mar 28
vs
Plymouth State
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
W, 11-8
H
Sun Mar 28
vs
Plymouth State
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
W, 8-3
H
Mon Mar 29
vs
Cornell
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 9-7
H
Tue Mar 30
vs
Oakland (Mich.)
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 12-4
H
April
Thu Apr 08
at
Hillsborough CC
Tampa, Fla. (HCC)
Final
W, 8-4
A
Fri Apr 09
at
Saint Leo
St. Leo, Fla.
Final
L, 13-2
A
Sat Apr 10
vs
Biscayne
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 6-4
H
Sun Apr 11
vs
Biscayne
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
W, 11-1
H
Sun Apr 11
vs
Biscayne
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
L, 7-4
H
Tue Apr 13
at
Eckerd
St. Petersburg, Fla.
Final
L, 8-0
A