1978 Tampa Spartans Baseball Schedule

Overall 29-13
Pct. .690
Conf. 0-0
Pct. .000
Streak Lost 3
Home 28-5
Away 1-8
Neutral 0-0
Games -
Runs -
Batting Avg. -
On Base % -
Slugging % -
Home Runs -
Add to Calendar
February
Sat Feb 11
vs
Bethune-Cookman
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 4-2
H
Sat Feb 11
vs
Bethune-Cookman
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 7-0
H
Sat Feb 25
at
Saint Leo
St. Leo, Fla.
Final
L, 10-9
A
Sun Feb 26
at
Rollins
Winter Park, Fla.
Final
L, 1-0
A
Mon Feb 27
vs
South Florida
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 4-3
H
Tue Feb 28
at
Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
Final
L, 13-3
A
March
Thu Mar 02
at
Rollins
Winter Park, Fla.
Final
W, 5-4
A
Fri Mar 03
vs
Florida A&M
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 5-3
H
Sun Mar 05
vs
Eckerd
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 3-2
H
Mon Mar 06
vs
Embry-Riddle
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 6-0
H
Sat Mar 11
at
Eckerd
St. Petersburg, Fla.
Final
L, 7-6
A
Sun Mar 12
vs
Florida International
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 5-1
H
Mon Mar 13
vs
Florida International
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 10-5
H
Tue Mar 14
vs
Florida Southern
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 18-3
H
Wed Mar 15
vs
Kentucky
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 18-12
H
Fri Mar 17
vs
Columbia
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 3-0
H
Sat Mar 18
vs
Penn
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 4-2
H
Sun Mar 19
vs
Iona
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 1-0
H
Sun Mar 19
vs
Iona
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 6-2
H
Mon Mar 20
vs
UMass-Lowell
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 9-2
H
Tue Mar 21
vs
Calvin
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 10-6
H
Wed Mar 22
vs
Amherst
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 9-8
H
Thu Mar 23
vs
Amherst
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 16-1
H
Fri Mar 24
vs
Amherst
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 16-0
H
Sat Mar 25
vs
American International
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
L, 7-3
H
Sat Mar 25
vs
American International
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
W, 16-0
H
Mon Mar 27
vs
Central Florida
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 5-1
H
Tue Mar 28
vs
Massasoit CC
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 5-4
H
Wed Mar 29
vs
West Liberty State
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 11-3
H
Thu Mar 30
vs
West Liberty State
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 11-4
H
Fri Mar 31
vs
Detroit Mercy
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 7-6
H
April
Sat Apr 01
vs
Army
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 7-6
H
Sat Apr 01
vs
Army
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 3-2
H
Sun Apr 02
vs
Florida Tech
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 5-1
H
Sun Apr 02
vs
Florida Tech
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 4-3
H
Tue Apr 04
vs
Florida Tech
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 5-4
H
Wed Apr 05
at
South Florida
Tampa, Fla. (USF)
Final
L, 7-0
A
Thu Apr 06
vs
Stetson
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 11-6
H
Thu Apr 06
vs
Stetson
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 6-4
H
Sat Apr 08
at
Miami (Fla.)
Coral Gables, Fla.
Final
L, 5-4
A
Sat Apr 08
at
Miami (Fla.)
Coral Gables, Fla.
Final
L, 9-2
A
Sun Apr 09
at
Florida International
Miami, Fla.
Final
L, 11-4
A