1979 Tampa Spartans Baseball Schedule

Overall 25-25
Pct. .500
Conf. 0-0
Pct. .000
Streak Won 1
Home 22-9
Away 0-12
Neutral 3-4
Games -
Runs -
Batting Avg. -
On Base % -
Slugging % -
Home Runs -
February
Sat Feb 10
vs
Bethune-Cookman
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
W, 7-3
H
Sat Feb 10
vs
Bethune-Cookman
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
W, 2-0
H
Mon Feb 12
vs
Amherst
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 8-0
H
Wed Feb 14
vs
Florida Memorial
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 9-7
H
Wed Feb 14
vs
Florida Memorial
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 6-4
H
Fri Feb 16
at
Florida International
Miami, Fla.
Final
L, 15-3
A
Sat Feb 17
at
Florida International
Miami, Fla.
Final
L, 8-1
A
Sun Feb 18
at
Biscayne
Miami Gardens, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
L, 5-3
A
Sun Feb 18
at
Biscayne
Miami Gardens, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
L, 4-1
A
Tue Feb 20
vs
Hillsborough CC
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 3-2
H
Thu Feb 22
vs
Rollins
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 6-5
H
Fri Feb 23
vs
Florida Southern
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 6-3
H
Sat Feb 24
at
Saint Leo
St. Leo, Fla.
Final
L, 5-3
A
Tue Feb 27
at
South Florida
Tampa, Fla. (USF)
Final
L, 4-3
A
March
Thu Mar 01
vs
South Florida
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 7-6
H
Sat Mar 03
at
Eckerd
St. Petersburg, Fla.
Final
L, 7-5
A
Mon Mar 05
vs
Eckerd
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 2-1
H
Wed Mar 07
vs
Saint Leo
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 2-1
H
Fri Mar 09
vs
Tennessee State
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 7-5
H
Sat Mar 10
vs
Tennessee State
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
W, 11-4
H
Sat Mar 10
vs
Tennessee State
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
W, 3-1
H
Sun Mar 11
vs
Columbia
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 4-0
H
Sun Mar 11
vs
Haverford
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
W, 3-2
H
Mon Mar 12
vs
Catholic
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 12-11
H
Wed Mar 14
vs
American International
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 10 innings
W, 5-4
H
Thu Mar 15
vs
American International
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 10 innings
W, 3-2
H
Fri Mar 16
vs
Xavier
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
L, 5-3
H
Fri Mar 16
vs
Xavier
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
W, 4-1
H
Sat Mar 17
vs
Penn
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 12-2
H
Sun Mar 18
vs
Florida A&M
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
W, 3-0
H
Sun Mar 18
vs
Florida A&M
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
W, 6-2
H
Mon Mar 19
vs
Kentucky
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 4-3
H
Tue Mar 20
vs
Alabama-Birmingham
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 2-0
H
Wed Mar 21
vs
Amherst
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 8-0
H
Thu Mar 22
at
Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
Final
L, 13-1
A
Sat Mar 24
vs
Toledo
@ Tampa, Fla. (USF)
Final - 8 innings
W, 6-5
N
Sat Mar 24
vs
Toledo
@ Tampa, Fla. (USF)
Final
L, 2-1
N
Sun Mar 25
at
South Florida
Tampa, Fla. (USF)
Final
L, 6-5
A
Sun Mar 25
at
South Florida
Tampa, Fla. (USF)
Final
L, 10-5
A
Tue Mar 27
vs
Harvard
@ Tampa, Fla. (USF)
Final
L, 2-0
N
Tue Mar 27
vs
Harvard
@ Tampa, Fla. (USF)
Final
W, 6-1
N
Wed Mar 28
vs
Detroit Mercy
@ Tampa, Fla. (USF)
Final
W, 4-2
N
Wed Mar 28
vs
Detroit Mercy
@ Tampa, Fla. (USF)
Final
L, 6-5
N
Thu Mar 29
vs
Detroit Mercy
@ Tampa, Fla. (USF)
Final
L, 3-0
N
April
Sun Apr 01
vs
Eckerd
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 6-2
H
Mon Apr 02
vs
Florida Memorial
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 5-2
H
Wed Apr 04
at
Florida Tech
Melbourne, Fla.
Final
L, 3-0
A
Wed Apr 04
at
Florida Tech
Melbourne, Fla.
Final
L, 8-5
A
Fri Apr 06
vs
Wesleyan (Conn.)
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 6-5
H
Sat Apr 07
vs
Florida Memorial
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 19-1
H