1982 Tampa Spartans Baseball Schedule

Overall 27-19
Pct. .587
Conf. 0-0
Pct. .000
Streak Lost 1
Home 24-11
Away 3-8
Neutral 0-0
Games -
Runs -
Batting Avg. -
On Base % -
Slugging % -
Home Runs -
Add to Calendar
February
Tue Feb 16
at
South Florida
Tampa, Fla. (USF)
Final
L, 4-3
A
Fri Feb 19
vs
Boston College
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 8-7
H
Sat Feb 20
vs
Boston College
Final - 9 innings
L, 6-2
H
Sat Feb 20
vs
Boston College
Final - 7 innings
W, 22-3
H
March
Sat Mar 06
vs
Widener
Final - 7 innings
W, 1-0
H
Sat Mar 06
vs
Xavier
Final - 7 innings
W, 8-4
H
Mon Mar 08
vs
Detroit
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 6-1
H
Tue Mar 09
vs
Philadelphia Sciences
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 9-2
H
Wed Mar 10
vs
Philadelphia Sciences
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 7-6
H
Thu Mar 11
vs
Ithaca
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 10-0
H
Fri Mar 12
vs
West Chester
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 6-1
H
Sat Mar 13
vs
West Chester
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 5-4
H
Sun Mar 14
vs
Wilmington (Del.)
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 7-5
H
Mon Mar 15
vs
Bryant
Final
W, 16-5
H
Mon Mar 15
vs
Bryant
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 16-5
H
Tue Mar 16
vs
Wayne State (Mich.)
Final - 7 innings
W, 12-7
H
Tue Mar 16
vs
Bryant
Final - 7 innings
W, 5-0
H
Wed Mar 17
vs
Haverford
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 6-5
H
Thu Mar 18
vs
Wayne State (Mich.)
Final - 7 innings
L, 4-2
H
Thu Mar 18
vs
Dartmouth
Final - 7 innings
W, 5-2
H
Fri Mar 19
vs
Hillsdale
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 10-2
H
Sat Mar 20
vs
Dartmouth
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 18-4
H
Sun Mar 21
vs
American International
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 26-6
H
Mon Mar 22
vs
American International
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 7-0
H
Wed Mar 24
vs
Saint Leo
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 8-1
H
Fri Mar 26
at
Saint Leo
Saint Leo, Fla.
Final
L, 12-2
A
Sat Mar 27
vs
Saint Leo
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 14 innings
L, 9-3
H
Mon Mar 29
vs
Florida Tech
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 5-4
H
Wed Mar 31
vs
Florida Tech
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 12 innings
L, 6-5
H
April
Sat Apr 03
at
Florida Tech
Melbourne, Fla.
Final
W, 8-4
A
Mon Apr 05
vs
West Va. Wesleyan
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 11-2
H
Wed Apr 07
at
Eckerd
St. Petersburg, Fla.
Final
W, 5-4
A
Fri Apr 09
vs
Eckerd
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 2-0
H
Wed Apr 14
at
Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
Final
L, 10-2
A
Fri Apr 16
vs
Florida Southern
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 8-5
H
Sat Apr 17
at
Florida Southern
Lakeland, Fla.
Final
L, 7-1
A
Fri Apr 23
vs
St. Thomas (Fla.)
Final
L, 4-1
H
Fri Apr 23
vs
St. Thomas (Fla.)
Final
L, 5-0
H
Sat Apr 24
vs
St. Thomas (Fla.)
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 1-0
H
Wed Apr 28
at
Rollins
Winter Park, Fla.
Final
L, 5-3
A
Fri Apr 30
vs
Rollins
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 10 innings
W, 3-2
H
May
Sat May 01
at
Rollins
Winter Park, Fla.
Final
W, 1-0
A
Wed May 05
at
Central Florida
Orlando, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
L, 5-4
A
Thu May 06
at
Eckerd
St. Petersburg, Fla.
Final
L, 5-4
A
Fri May 07
vs
Central Florida
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 4-1
H
Sat May 08
at
Central Florida
Orlando, Fla.
Final
L, 9-3
A