1989 Tampa Spartans Baseball Schedule

Overall 37-18-1
Pct. .670
Conf. 18-6
Pct. .750
Streak Lost 2
Home 24-6
Away 12-10-1
Neutral 1-2
Games -
Runs -
Batting Avg. -
On Base % -
Slugging % -
Home Runs -
Add to Calendar
February
Sat Feb 04
at
South Florida
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 2-1
A
Sun Feb 05
at
South Florida
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 5-4
A
Wed Feb 08
at
Florida
Gainesville, Fla.
Final
L, 8-6
A
Thu Feb 09
at
Flagler
St. Augustine, Fla.
Final
T, 7-7
A
Sun Feb 19
at
Valdosta State
Valdosta, Ga.
Final
L, 2-1
A
Mon Feb 20
at
Florida A&M
Tallahassee, Fla.
Final
L, 4-0
A
Sat Feb 25
at
Florida Atlantic
Boca Raton, Fla.
Final
W, 4-3
A
Sun Feb 26
at
Florida Atlantic
Boca Raton, Fla.
Final - 10 innings
W, 9-8
A
Mon Feb 27
at
St. Thomas (Fla.)
St. Thomas, Fla.
Final
L, 13-7
A
Tue Feb 28
at
St. Thomas (Fla.)
St. Thomas, Fla.
Final
W, 11-8
A
March
Sat Mar 04
vs
Valdosta State
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 7-1
H
Sun Mar 05
vs
Penn
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 3-2
H
Mon Mar 06
vs
Southeast Missouri State
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 5-2
H
Tue Mar 07
vs
Southeast Missouri State
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 12-1
H
Thu Mar 09
vs
Grand Valley State
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 6-1
H
Sat Mar 11
vs
Temple
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
L, 3-1
H
Sat Mar 11
vs
Temple
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
W, 14-0
H
Sun Mar 12
vs
Northeastern Illinois
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 8-3
H
Mon Mar 13
vs
Northeastern Illinois
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 20-3
H
Fri Mar 17
vs
Xavier
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 4-2
H
Sat Mar 18
vs
William Paterson
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 9-7
H
Sun Mar 19
vs
Lehigh
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 10-4
H
Mon Mar 20
vs
Florida A&M
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 7 innings
W, 13-3
H
Tue Mar 21
at
Saint Leo *
Saint Leo, Fla.
Final
W, 7-4
A
Wed Mar 22
vs
Saint Leo *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 9-1
H
Fri Mar 24
vs
Toledo
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 17-2
H
Sat Mar 25
vs
Barry *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 6-5
H
Sat Mar 25
vs
Barry *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 15-1
H
Tue Mar 28
at
Rollins *
Winter Park, Fla.
Final
W, 15-12
A
Wed Mar 29
vs
Rollins *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 9-8
H
April
Sat Apr 01
at
Florida Southern *
Lakeland, Fla.
Final
W, 10-8
A
Sun Apr 02
vs
Florida Southern *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 6-3
H
Tue Apr 04
at
Eckerd *
St. Petersburg, Fla.
Final
L, 13-4
A
Wed Apr 05
vs
Eckerd *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 9-3
H
Sat Apr 08
vs
Florida Tech *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 4-1
H
Sun Apr 09
vs
Florida Tech *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 10-1
H
Tue Apr 11
at
Barry *
Miami Shores, Fla.
Final - 11 innings
W, 8-7
A
Wed Apr 12
at
Barry *
Miami Shores, Fla.
Final
W, 4-2
A
Sat Apr 15
vs
St. Thomas (Fla.)
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 8-3
H
Sun Apr 16
vs
St. Thomas (Fla.)
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 9-8
H
Tue Apr 18
vs
Florida Southern *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 3-1
H
Wed Apr 19
at
Florida Southern *
Lakeland, Fla.
Final
L, 7-5
A
Fri Apr 21
vs
Saint Leo *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 7-4
H
Sun Apr 23
at
Saint Leo *
Saint Leo, Fla.
Final
W, 19-17
A
Tue Apr 25
at
Florida Tech *
Melbourne, Fla.
Final
L, 5-2
A
Wed Apr 26
at
Florida Tech *
Melbourne, Fla.
Final
W, 6-3
A
Sat Apr 29
vs
Rollins *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 5-2
H
Sun Apr 30
at
Rollins *
Winter Park, Fla.
Final - 8 innings
L, 14-10
A
May
Tue May 02
vs
Florida Atlantic
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 13-8
H
Wed May 03
vs
Florida Atlantic
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 5-2
H
Fri May 05
at
Eckerd *
St. Petersburg, Fla.
Final
W, 15-0
A
Sun May 07
vs
Eckerd *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 14-13
H
Tue May 09
at
Miami (Fla.)
Coral Gables, Fla.
Final
W, 13-12
A
Fri May 19
vs
Florida Southern %
@ NCAA Division II South Region Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 10-1
N
Sat May 20
vs
Rollins %
@ NCAA Division II South Region Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 17-4
N
Sat May 20
vs
Rollins %
@ NCAA Division II South Region Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 9-6
N
* Conference
% Post season