1997 Tampa Spartans Baseball Schedule

Overall 46-16
Pct. .742
Conf. 16-5
Pct. .762
Streak Lost 1
Home 23-7
Away 17-7
Neutral 6-2
Games -
Runs -
Batting Avg. -
On Base % -
Slugging % -
Home Runs -
February
Sat Feb 01
at
St. Thomas Aquinas
Miami Gardens, Fla.
Final
L, 5-4
A
Sun Feb 02
at
St. Thomas Aquinas
Miami Gardens, Fla.
Final
L, 11-8
A
Mon Feb 03
vs
Nova Southeastern
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 5-3
H
Sat Feb 08
vs
St. Andrews
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 13-7
H
Sun Feb 09
at
Lynn
Boca Raton, Fla.
Final
W, 10-3
A
Mon Feb 10
at
Lynn
Boca Raton, Fla.
Final
L, 14-13
A
Sat Feb 15
vs
Georgia College and State
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 12-4
H
Sun Feb 16
vs
Georgia College
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 18-2
H
Sun Feb 16
vs
Georgia College
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 18-7
H
Fri Feb 21
at
Thomas (Ga.)
Thomasville, Ga.
Final
W, 20-9
A
Sat Feb 22
at
Valdosta State
Valdosta, Ga.
Final
L, 6-5
A
Sat Feb 22
at
Valdosta State
Valdosta, Ga.
Final
W, 4-2
A
Sun Feb 23
at
Valdosta State
Valdosta, Ga.
Final
W, 12-1
A
Tue Feb 25
vs
Webber International
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 13-7
H
March
Sat Mar 01
at
Louisiana-Lafayette
Lafayette, La.
Final
L, 19-4
A
Sun Mar 02
at
Louisiana-Lafayette
Lafayette, La.
Final
W, 12-5
A
Tue Mar 04
at
Nicholls State
Thibodaux, La.
Final
W, 5-3
A
Wed Mar 05
at
Nicholls State
Thibodaux, La.
Final
W, 6-2
A
Fri Mar 07
vs
St. Thomas Aquinas
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 8-5
H
Sat Mar 08
vs
St. Thomas Aquinas
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 9-5
H
Sun Mar 09
vs
Temple
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 12-0
H
Mon Mar 10
vs
Temple
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 14-2
H
Wed Mar 12
vs
Wagner
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 10-6
H
Sat Mar 15
vs
Army
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 19-5
H
Sun Mar 16
vs
Army
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 8-3
H
Tue Mar 18
vs
Massachusetts-Lowell
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 4-1
H
Wed Mar 19
vs
Massachusetts-Lowell
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 10-3
H
Fri Mar 21
vs
Florida Southern *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 3-2
H
Sat Mar 22
at
Florida Southern *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 11-5
A
Sun Mar 23
vs
Florida Southern *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 2-0
H
Mon Mar 24
vs
Merrimack
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 11-2
H
Fri Mar 28
at
Florida Tech *
Melbourne, Fla.
Final
L, 5-3
A
Sat Mar 29
at
Florida Tech *
Melbourne, Fla.
Final
W, 7-1
A
Sun Mar 30
at
Florida Tech *
Melbourne, Fla.
Final
W, 7-2
A
April
Tue Apr 01
vs
Thomas (Ga.)
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 10-8
H
Fri Apr 04
vs
Saint Leo *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 4-2
H
Sat Apr 05
at
Saint Leo *
Saint Leo, Fla.
Final
W, 9-6
A
Sun Apr 06
vs
Saint Leo *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 20-12
H
Tue Apr 08
vs
Northwood (Fla.)
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 12-6
H
Fri Apr 11
vs
Rollins *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 16-0
H
Sat Apr 12
at
Rollins *
Winter Park, Fla.
Final - 10 innings
W, 8-4
A
Sun Apr 13
vs
Rollins *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 10-6
H
Fri Apr 18
at
Eckerd *
St. Petersburg, Fla.
Final
W, 10-7
A
Sat Apr 19
vs
Eckerd *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 8-0
H
Sun Apr 20
at
Eckerd *
St. Petersburg, Fla.
Final
W, 10-8
A
Tue Apr 22
at
Webber International
Babson Park, Fla.
Final
L, 8-6
A
Fri Apr 25
at
Barry *
Miami Shores, Fla.
Final
W, 13-3
A
Sat Apr 26
at
Barry *
Miami Shores, Fla.
Final
W, 17-1
A
Sun Apr 27
at
Barry *
Miami Shores, Fla.
Final
W, 19-9
A
Tue Apr 29
vs
Northwood (Fla.)
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 10-9
H
May
Tue May 06
vs
North Florida *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 11-5
H
Wed May 07
vs
North Florida *
Tampa, Fla.
Final - 10 innings
L, 6-4
H
Thu May 08
vs
North Florida *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 8-1
H
Sun May 11
vs
Lynn
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 4-3
H
Fri May 16
vs
North Florida %
@ Plant City, Fla. South Region Finals at Plant City, Fla.
Final
W, 11-5
N
Sat May 17
vs
Florida Southern %
@ Plant City, Fla. South Region Finals at Plant City, Fla.
Final
W, 4-2
N
Sat May 17
vs
Florida Southern %
@ Plant City, Fla. South Region Finals at Plant City, Fla.
Final
W, 3-1
N
Sun May 25
vs
Adelphi %
@ Montgomery, Ala. NCAA Division II Championship Series at Montgomery, Ala.
Final
W, 13-1
N
Tue May 27
vs
Cal State Chico %
@ Montgomery, Ala. NCAA Division II Championship Series at Montgomery, Ala.
Final
L, 5-3
N
Wed May 28
vs
SIU Edwardsville %
@ Montgomery, Ala. NCAA Division II Championship Series at Montgomery, Ala.
Final
W, 14-4
N
Thu May 29
vs
Central Oklahoma %
@ Montgomery, Ala. NCAA Division II Championship Series at Montgomery, Ala.
Final
W, 18-1
N
Fri May 30
vs
Central Oklahoma %
@ Montgomery, Ala. NCAA Division II Championship Series at Montgomery, Ala.
Final - 10 innings
L, 8-4
N
* Conference
% Post season