1984-85 Tampa Spartans Men's Basketball Schedule

Overall 23-8
Pct. .742
Conf. 10-2
Pct. .833
Streak Lost 1
Home 16-5
Away 7-3
Neutral 0-0
Games -
Pts per game -
FG % -
3PT % -
FT % -
Reb per game -
Ast per game -
November
Sat Nov 24
vs
Purdue
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 76-72
H
Mon Nov 26
at
Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
Final
L, 89-52
A
Fri Nov 30
vs
Richmond
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 68-59
H
December
Sat Dec 01
vs
Loyola (Md.)
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 73-59
H
Wed Dec 05
vs
Edward Waters
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 102-56
H
Sat Dec 08
vs
Barry
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 107-56
H
Fri Dec 14
vs
Nova Southeastern
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 85-66
H
Mon Dec 17
at
Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
Final
L, 87-55
A
Wed Dec 19
vs
Baldwin-Wallace
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 86-79
H
Fri Dec 21
vs
Franklin
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 72-65
H
January
Thu Jan 03
vs
Augustana (Ill.)
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 74-42
H
Sat Jan 05
vs
Liberty Baptist
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 76-55
H
Mon Jan 07
vs
Purdue-Calumet
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 78-62
H
Sat Jan 12
vs
Florida Memorial
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 80-64
H
Wed Jan 16
vs
Florida Tech *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 94-76
H
Sat Jan 19
at
St. Thomas (Fla.) *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 78-77
A
Mon Jan 21
at
Florida International
Greater Miami, Fla
Final
W, 75-69
A
Sat Jan 26
vs
Eckerd *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 71-67
H
Wed Jan 30
vs
Saint Leo *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 73-54
H
February
Sat Feb 02
at
Florida Southern *
Lakeland, Fla.
Final - OT
L, 74-71
A
Mon Feb 04
at
Rollins *
Winter Park, Fla.
Final
W, 83-67
A
Wed Feb 06
vs
Rollins *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 93-66
H
Sat Feb 09
vs
St. Thomas (Fla.) *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 74-60
H
Sat Feb 16
at
Florida Tech *
Melbourne, Fla.
Final
W, 77-59
A
Wed Feb 20
at
Eckerd *
St. Petersburg, Fla.
Final
W, 70-61
A
Sat Feb 23
at
Saint Leo *
Saint Leo, Fla.
Final
W, 72-60
A
Mon Feb 25
vs
Florida Southern *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 69-55
H
March
Fri Mar 01
vs
Eckerd %
SSC Tournament (Tampa, Fla.)
Final
W, 74-56
H
Sat Mar 02
at
Florida Southern %
SSC Tournament (Tampa, Fla.)
Final
W, 57-52
A
Thu Mar 07
vs
Florida Southern %
NCAA South Regional (Tampa, Fla.)
Final
W, 79-65
H
Fri Mar 08
vs
Jacksonville State %
NCAA South Regional (Jacksonville, Ala.)
Final
L, 76-61
H
* Conference
% Post season