1985-86 Tampa Spartans Men's Basketball Schedule

Overall 22-8
Pct. .733
Conf. 11-1
Pct. .917
Streak Lost 1
Home 17-4
Away 5-4
Neutral 0-0
Games -
Pts per game -
FG % -
3PT % -
FT % -
Reb per game -
Ast per game -
Add to Calendar
November
Sat Nov 23
at
Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
Final
L, 86-62
A
Mon Nov 25
vs
Concordia (N.Y.)
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 99-78
H
Wed Nov 27
vs
Edward Waters
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 111-60
H
Sat Nov 30
vs
Nova Southeastern
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 93-59
H
December
Mon Dec 02
at
North Carolina State
Raleigh, N.C.
Final
L, 88-64
A
Wed Dec 04
vs
Florida Memorial
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 73-52
H
Thu Dec 12
vs
Urbana
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 78-63
H
Sat Dec 14
vs
Flagler
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 85-56
H
Thu Dec 19
vs
Cedarville
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 99-72
H
Fri Dec 27
vs
Iowa
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 54-45
H
Sat Dec 28
vs
Oregon
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 72-61
H
Sun Dec 29
vs
Kansas State
Tampa, Fla.
Final - OT
L, 69-68
H
January
Thu Jan 02
vs
Barry
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 73-55
H
Mon Jan 06
vs
Pfeiffer
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 73-65
H
Wed Jan 08
at
Florida Tech *
Melbourne, Fla.
Final
W, 67-60
A
Sat Jan 11
vs
St. Thomas (Fla.) *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 83-62
H
Sat Jan 18
at
Eckerd *
St. Petersburg, Fla.
Final
W, 68-64
A
Wed Jan 22
at
Saint Leo *
Saint Leo, Fla.
Final
W, 63-56
A
Sat Jan 25
vs
Florida Southern *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 68-66
H
Wed Jan 29
at
Rollins *
Winter Park, Fla.
Final
W, 72-58
A
February
Sat Feb 01
at
St. Thomas (Fla.) *
Fort Lauderdale, Fla.
Final
W, 84-80
A
Sat Feb 08
vs
Florida Tech *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 88-72
H
Wed Feb 12
vs
Eckerd *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 79-62
H
Sat Feb 15
vs
Saint Leo *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 59-49
H
Wed Feb 19
at
Florida Southern *
Lakeland, Fla.
Final
L, 76-72
A
Sat Feb 22
vs
Rollins *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 60-58
H
Mon Feb 24
at
South Florida
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 69-57
A
Fri Feb 28
vs
Saint Leo %
SSC Tournament (Lakeland, Fla.)
Final
L, 72-69
H
March
Fri Mar 07
vs
Alabama A&M %
NCAA South Regional (Tampa, Fla.)
Final
W, 76-69
H
Sat Mar 08
vs
Florida Southern %
NCAA South Regional (Tampa, Fla.)
Final
L, 67-57
H
* Conference
% Post season