1986-87 Tampa Spartans Men's Basketball Schedule

Overall 26-6
Pct. .813
Conf. 10-2
Pct. .833
Streak Lost 1
Home 21-1
Away 5-5
Neutral 0-0
Games -
Pts per game -
FG % -
3PT % -
FT % -
Reb per game -
Ast per game -
Add to Calendar
November
Fri Nov 28
vs
Final
W, 91-69
William Jewell
Tampa, Fla.
H
Sat Nov 29
vs
Final
W, 85-40
Elmhurst
Tampa, Fla.
H
December
Mon Dec 01
vs
Final
W, 80-77
Otterbein
Tampa, Fla.
H
Wed Dec 03
at
Final
W, 82-75
South Florida
Tampa, Fla.
A
Sat Dec 06
vs
Final
W, 100-80
Charleston (W.V.)
Tampa, Fla.
H
Mon Dec 08
vs
Final
W, 97-61
Florida Memorial
Tampa, Fla.
H
Mon Dec 15
vs
Final
W, 121-75
Edward Waters
Tampa, Fla.
H
Thu Dec 18
at
Final
L, 68-60
Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
A
Sat Dec 20
at
Final
L, 79-48
Purdue
Lafayette, Ind.
A
Mon Dec 22
vs
Final
W, 106-79
Dickinson
Tampa, Fla.
H
Sat Dec 27
vs
Final
W, 67-62
North Carolina State
Tampa, Fla.
H
January
Sat Jan 03
vs
Final
W, 89-63
Coe
Tampa, Fla.
H
Mon Jan 05
vs
Final
W, 73-54
Wabash
Tampa, Fla.
H
Wed Jan 07
vs
Final
W, 85-56
St. Joseph's (Maine)
Tampa, Fla.
H
Fri Jan 09
vs
Final
W, 111-76
Barry
Tampa, Fla.
H
Wed Jan 14
at
Final
W, 96-83
Eckerd *
St. Petersburg, Fla.
A
Sat Jan 17
at
Final
L, 71-70
Rollins *
Winter Park, Fla.
A
Wed Jan 21
vs
Final
W, 90-62
Saint Leo *
Saint Leo, Fla.
H
Sat Jan 24
vs
Final
W, 73-71
Florida Southern *
Tampa, Fla.
H
Thu Jan 29
vs
Final
W, 85-79
St. Thomas (Fla.) *
Tampa, Fla.
H
February
Wed Feb 04
at
Final
W, 91-71
Florida Tech *
Melbourne, Fla.
A
Sat Feb 07
vs
Final
W, 91-67
Eckerd *
Tampa, Fla.
H
Wed Feb 11
vs
Final
W, 45-39
Rollins *
Tampa, Fla.
H
Sat Feb 14
at
Final
W, 81-55
Saint Leo *
Saint Leo, Fla.
A
Mon Feb 16
vs
Final
W, 99-72
Florida Tech *
Tampa, Fla.
H
Wed Feb 18
at
Final
L, 74-68
Florida Southern *
Lakeland, Fla.
A
Sat Feb 21
at
Final
W, 77-76
St. Thomas (Fla.) *
Miami, Fla.
A
Wed Feb 25
vs
Final
W, 96-86
Florida Tech %
SSC Tournament (Lakeland, Fla.)
H
Fri Feb 27
vs
Final
W, 65-55
Rollins %
SSC Tournament (Lakeland, Fla.)
H
Sat Feb 28
at
Final
L, 70-66
Florida Southern %
SSC Tournament (Lakeland, Fla.)
A
March
Fri Mar 06
vs
Final
W, 92-76
Alabama A&M %
NCAA South Regional (Lakeland, Fla.)
H
Sat Mar 07
vs
Final
L, 81-73
West Georgia %
NCAA South Regional (Lakeland, Fla.)
H
* Conference
% Post season