2000-01 Tampa Spartans Men's Basketball Schedule

Overall 25-7
Pct. .781
Conf. 10-4
Pct. .714
Streak Lost 1
Home 11-4
Away 7-1
Neutral 7-2
Games 2
Pts per game 66.5
FG % 43.3
3PT % 25.8
FT % 63.6
Reb per game 30.5
Ast per game 14.5
Add to Calendar
November
Fri Nov 17
vs
Puerto Rico-Humacao
@ Louisville, Ky. Louisville, Ky.
Final
W, 97-49
N
Sat Nov 18
vs
Tiffin
@ Louisville, Ky. Louisville, Ky.
Final
W, 95-70
N
Tue Nov 21
vs
Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 100-63
H
Wed Nov 22
vs
Webber International
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 100-63
H
Sat Nov 25
vs
Salem International
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 97-75
H
Wed Nov 29
vs
Puerto Rico-Cayey
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 94-47
H
December
Mon Dec 04
vs
Pace University
@ Orlando, Fla. Orlando, Fla.
Final
W, 75-65
N
Tue Dec 05
vs
Miles
@ Orlando, Fla. Orlando, Fla.
Final
W, 80-57
N
Fri Dec 08
vs
Southwest Baptist
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 88-61
H
Thu Dec 28
vs
American International
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 75-50
H
Sat Dec 30
vs
Mansfield
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 91-70
H
January
Tue Jan 02
vs
Carthage
Tampa, Fla.
Final - OT
L, 80-74
H
Sat Jan 06
at
Eckerd *
St. Petersburg, Fla.
Final
L, 66-63
A
Wed Jan 10
vs
Saint Leo *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 67-65
H
Sat Jan 13
at
Florida Southern *
Lakeland, Fla.
Final
W, 66-54
A
Wed Jan 17
vs
Lynn *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 75-73
H
Sat Jan 20
at
Barry *
Miami Shores, Fla.
Final
W, 77-75
A
Wed Jan 24
at
Florida Tech *
Melbourne, Fla.
Final
W, 70-63
A
Wed Jan 31
at
Saint Leo *
St. Leo, Fla.
Final
W, 73-54
A
February
Sat Feb 03
vs
Florida Southern *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 75-69
H
Wed Feb 07
at
Lynn *
Boca Raton, Fla.
Final
W, 87-72
A
Sat Feb 10
vs
Barry *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 82-67
H
Wed Feb 14
vs
Florida Tech *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
W, 82-53
H
Wed Feb 21
vs
Eckerd *
Tampa, Fla.
Final
L, 67-63
H
Mon Feb 26
vs
Barry %
@ Lakeland, Fla. SSC Tournament (Lakeland, Fla.)
Final
L, 67-62
N
March
Wed Mar 07
vs
Kentucky State %
@ St. Petersburg, Fla. NCAA South Regional (St. Petersburg, Fla.)
Final
W, 83-68
N
Fri Mar 09
at
Eckerd %
NCAA South Regional (St. Petersburg, Fla.)
Final
W, 67-56
A
Sat Mar 10
vs
Henderson State %
@ St. Petersburg, Fla. NCAA South Regional (St. Petersburg, Fla.)
Final
W, 60-51
N
Wed Mar 21
vs
Adelphi %
@ Bakersfield, Calif. NCAA Quarterfinals (Bakersfield, Calif.)
Final
W, 82-68
N
Thu Mar 22
vs
Kentucky Wesleyan %
@ Bakersfield, Calif. NCAA Semifinals (Bakersfield, Calif.)
Final - OT
L, 85-84
N
* Conference
% Post season