2008-09 Tampa Spartans Men's Basketball Schedule

Overall 16-12
Pct. .571
Conf. 8-8
Pct. .500
Streak Lost 1
Home 12-3
Away 4-8
Neutral 0-1
Games 28
Pts per game 72.3
FG % 43.4
3PT % 34.5
FT % 73.0
Reb per game 36.4
Ast per game 13.5
November
Tue Nov 18
vs
Final
W, 107-53
Puerto Rico-Cayey
Tampa, Fla.
H
Wed Nov 19
vs
Final
W, 92-49
Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras
Tampa, Fla.
H
Sat Nov 22
vs
Final
W, 92-56
Florida Memorial
Tampa, Fla.
H
Fri Nov 28
at
Final
L, 67-54
West Florida
Pensacola, Fla.
A
December
Sat Dec 06
at
Final
W, 73-41
Palm Beach Atlantic
West Palm Beach, Fla.
A
Fri Dec 12
vs
Final
W, 90-76
Emmanuel (Ga.)
Tampa, Fla.
H
Sun Dec 14
vs
Final
L, 66-61
Benedict
Tampa, Fla.
H
Tue Dec 16
at
Final
L, 80-79
Valdosta State
Valdosta, Ga.
A
Thu Dec 18
vs
Final - OT
W, 62-57
West Florida
Tampa, Fla.
H
January
Sat Jan 03
vs
Final
L, 65-61
Nova Southeastern *
Tampa, Fla.
H
Wed Jan 07
at
Final
W, 62-61
Eckerd *
St. Petersburg, Fla.
A
Sat Jan 10
at
Final - OT
L, 70-64
Rollins *
Winter Park, Fla.
A
Wed Jan 14
vs
Final
W, 70-52
Saint Leo *
Tampa, Fla.
H
Sat Jan 17
vs
Final
W, 70-61
Barry *
Tampa, Fla.
H
Wed Jan 21
at
Final
L, 89-70
Florida Southern *
Lakeland, Fla.
A
Sat Jan 24
at
Final
L, 72-62
Florida Tech *
Melbourne, Fla.
A
Wed Jan 28
vs
Final
W, 81-73
Lynn *
Tampa, Fla.
H
Sat Jan 31
vs
Final
W, 75-64
Palm Beach Atlantic
Tampa, Fla.
H
February
Sat Feb 07
vs
Final
W, 72-56
Rollins *
Tampa, Fla.
H
Wed Feb 11
vs
Final - OT
W, 77-75
Eckerd *
Tampa, Fla.
H
Sat Feb 14
at
Final
L, 60-53
Barry *
Miami Shores, Fla.
A
Sun Feb 15
at
Final
L, 76-68
Nova Southeastern *
Fort Lauderdale, Fla.
A
Wed Feb 18
at
Final
L, 70-66
Saint Leo *
St. Leo, Fla.
A
Sat Feb 21
vs
Final
W, 88-75
Florida Tech *
Tampa, Fla.
H
Wed Feb 25
vs
Final
L, 77-70
Florida Southern *
Tampa, Fla.
H
Sat Feb 28
at
Final
W, 86-68
Lynn *
Boca Raton, Fla.
A
March
Wed Mar 04
at
Final
W, 61-50
Barry %
SSC Tournament (Miami Shores, Fla.)
A
Sat Mar 07
vs
Final
L, 80-59
Florida Southern %
@ Fort Lauderdale, Fla. SSC Tournament (Fort Lauderdale, Fla.)
N
* Conference
% Post season