Trio of Spartans Earn D2CCA All-South Region Honors

Trio of Spartans Earn D2CCA All-South Region Honors

BOCA RATON, Fla. - The University of Tampa men's soccer team had three of its players earn All-South Region Honors as announced today by the Conference Commissioners Association.

Fredinho Mompremier and Ramzi Toure were named to the first team. Seven other players from the Sunshine State Conference were named to the first team. 

Reigning SSC Freshman of the Year Lewis Sugden was named to the second team. Seven additional players from the SSC were named to the second team. 

Jack Watson of Lynn University was named the 2016 Atlantic Region Player of the Year.


The Spartans will be back in action this Friday as they take on #18 Palm Beach Atlantic for the third time in the last three weeks. This time, the game will take place at a neutral site as both squads head to Wingate, N.C. to face off in the NCAA South Region Championship at 4 p.m. The winner of that game will move on to play the winner of the Southeast Region Championship match between Wingate and Pfeiffer in the NCAA Quarterfinals on Sunday, Nov. 20th. That game will also take place in Wingate, N.C.


A free app is also available for free download through Apple and Google Play stores. Please search for Tampa Spartans Front Row.


UT also offers free messaging service for text and/or email, which sends alerts and press releases for Spartan teams. To sign up, please register at